Oh Look! A chicken!

April 24, 2008 at 9:04 am (Random Thoughts)

I’m fairly certain I’m not ADD. My theory is that I’m a kinestheic learner, so I picture my brain as a small, enclosed space with all of the thoughts in it bouncing around like super balls. However, they don’t make a t-shirt for that, so I went with this one instead:

Look, a chicken!

Now, on with my random thoughts:

  1. I wrote 6.5 pages yesterday, 2.5 at work. They didn’t win. Ha!
  2. I’m going to try and do that again today.
  3. I’ve found a path (or at least the start of one) from my first turning point to my second turning point, a.k.a. the midpoint of the book. Woot!
  4. My iPod likes me–on the commute this morning, the second song of random play (out of 1373) was one I’ve really been wanting to listen to. (Leave the Pieces by The Wreckers) Happy Pam.
  5. My iPod really likes me–it then went on to play Misunderstood by Bon Jovi and Yarmouth Town by Great Big Sea. An almost perfect way to start the morning. Thank you, iPod gods. (Gods of the Pod?)
  6. On a sad note, I’ve lost a little more of my faith in humanity. Carly Smithson got voted off American Idol last night. She has a tremendous voice, tatts and an Irish accent. Yes, I was a little in girl love with her.
  7. Had a fascinating thought yesterday about pulling the senses into my book. The girls obviously enjoyed their week off.
  8. Don’t forget tomorrow’s musical version of Five on Friday. Pam’s rocking out.

Okay, the super balls have stilled for now. I’m going to quietly sneak off. See you tomorrow.

7 Comments

  1. Robin said,

    Pam, I could wear that shirt too.

    I think I’m only a handful of people that doesn’t watch American Idol. Sorry about your loss! I watched Monday’s TiVo’d episode of Bones last night. Love that show!

    Yay on the writing! And I look forward to Five on Friday!

  2. pamwritesromance said,

    Robin–so nice to meet another “active” thinker. (Snerk.) I’ll watch AI here and there, often websurfing when I do it, but I really like Carly. She was different. And they voted her off. I don’t know why I’m surprised.

    Just finished the Five on Friday. Need a little editing and polishing, then it’s going up!

  3. Kim said,

    Speaking of superballs, have you ever seen this:

    It’s a sony commercial they never aired here in the states. I think it’s so cool. Maybe this is what Pam’s brain looks like inside?

  4. pamwritesromance said,

    Kim–OMG, I have a theme video!!! (Add more cats watching and playing with the balls and I think that would be my brain.) Scary, eh? 🙂

  5. Caryn said,

    I love that shirt! In fact, I’m tempted to grab one for my husband. He could definitely use it. And congrats on your writing breakthroughs. That’s fantastic. I think you’re right; sometimes we need to push ourselves in our writing, and sometimes we need to just let go for a while and concentrate on something else while everything simmers in the background.

  6. Pam said,

    Caryn–ever since I saw it about 2-3 years ago, that shirt as stayed in my head. It’s at the point, I’ll think, “Oh look, a chicken,” and know it means my mind is going crazy on me. I’ve said it out loud a few times and gotten the looks you’d think I’d get. It really is too perfect. 🙂

  7. Kyle said,

    Wow! Good writing day, eh? I love those days (who doesn’t?!)…

    I KNOW! I LOVE CARLY…! It should have been Jason, I’m sorry. I don’t like him at all. Brooke screwed up, but she owned it, and she’s really talented otherwise… At least it wasn’t one of the Davids! I think they’re going to be the finale, and I’ll die if either one of them gets voted off before then! (Especially before Jason and Syesha!)

Leave a Reply

