Five Reasons I (Heart) Heidi Betts

January 23, 2009 at 12:25 pm (Authors, Five on Friday, Writing)

 

Hello, faithful blog readers! I call you that not only because that’s who (and what) you are, but as a way to butter you up for my apology. You see, my editing muse has grabbed me by the hair and is riding me like a wild mustang, complete with spurs and a crop. But, as disturbing as that visual may be to you, I like it. I have been editing, plotting, and creating up a storm on my current work (the afore mentioned BROKEN) and it feeeeeels sooooo gooooood!  So while I’ve been locked deep in my editing like a lot of you have been wrapped in warm, fluffy quilts this winter, I’ve also been shamefully neglecting my blog-hopping duties. I humbly beg your forgiveness and promise to come play more in another week or two. Until then, know I adore you all and everything you post is brilliant, insightful, and utterly delightful.

 

Hollister: Mr. Lewis? How’s it going so far?

Edward: Pretty well, I think. I think we need some major sucking up.

Hollister: Very well, sir. You’re… not only handsome, but a powerful man. I could see the second you walked in here, you were someone to reckon with…

Edward: Hollister.

Hollister: Yes, sir?

Edward: Not me. Her.

 

Sorry—I’ve always loved that scene in Pretty Woman and since I was sucking up to you, thought you might appreciate it, too. Anyway, on to business.

 

 

Today is a wonderful day here at Pam Writes Romance because I get to bring you more of the Sweet and Spicy Goodness that is Heidi BettsHeidi has a fabulous, sexy, yummy book coming out on February 3rd and for those of you still curled up with those fluffy quilts, a few pages from this are going to have you throwing them aside and grabbing your knitting needles! And since it’s Friday and I haven’t done a Five on Friday for a while, what better way to combine those into a spectacular post titled Five Reasons I (Heart) Heidi Betts!

 

Number One: Re-read this and tell me she’s not wonderful.

 

Number Two: Since I bought her—(If you flinched at that, you didn’t read Number One, did you? Go back and read it, then continue. Go ahead. We’ll wait.) Okay, as I was saying, since I bought Heidi last year, I have been a frequent guest in her dungeon and let me tell you this—if you want to comment on an award-winning, multi-published author’s blog and be welcomed with open arms, this is the place for you. I not only gained a fabulous new author with Heidi, I gained a friend.

 

Number Three: Heidi has a wicked sense of humor. (And her mother does, too, but that’s a whole other post…)

 

Number Four: Heidi can write sexy romances like Michael Phelps can swim, Robin Williams can do stand-up and Beckham can bend it.

 tangled

Number Five: If you haven’t been able to tell by now, Heidi is just a wonderful, sweet, warm and funny woman. She rescues cats, volunteers her time to unpublished writers, and loves Joss Whedon. You just can’t get much better than that.

 

Come back Tuesday for Heidi’s guest appearance at Pam Writes Romance. You’ll get to hear about her new Chicks with Sticks series for St. Martin’s Press and the background of these funny, sexy stories. And if that’s not enticement enough, she’s going to be giving away three books.

 

Okay, make that Six Reasons I (Heart) Heidi Betts.

7 Comments

  1. Marilyn Brant said,

    Pam, you told me to get some Anna Campbell, and I did. Heidi Betts is now on my list… I (heart) your recommendations :-).

  2. Robin said,

    Your reasons are so nice, Pam! And like Marilyn, I take your recommendations to heart. I look forward to Tuesday!

    p.s. Heidi’s website is great!

  3. Heidi Betts said,

    Where’s the blushing smiley face? You are so sweet, Pam. And I (heart) you right back. (If we were in The Dungeon right now, I’d totally be using the pulsing pink heart emoticon.) But you have to *tell* me when you’re going to do something like this so I can make a note & send all the Darlings over to read & support you…as well as giving them a little reminder—a la Mistress Heidi—of why they should love me, too. (Only five–really? I can think of at least a thousand right off the top of my head. Not the least of which is my extreme level of humility. ROTFLMAO)

    Can’t wait to visit later in the week…but I have Wednesday the 28th marked on my calendar…am I coming Tuesday or Wednesday?!? Either works for me, I just want to get it right!

    Heidi
    HeidiBetts.com
    HeidiBetts.com/WIPSandChains
    HeidiBetts.com/MustLoveYarn
    Books Make Great Gifts. Spread the Word!

  4. Pam said,

    Marilyn–Hooray! I do have to say I have very good taste–first Anna, now Heidi and in several months, you!!! 🙂

    Robin–you’re gonna love Tuesday! And yes, I adore Heidi’s site–it’s so fun (just like her!) 😉

  5. Pam said,

    Heidi–now I’m gonna have to go and find a pulsing pink heart. (A girl can never have too many…) And have no fear–for your guest post on Tuesday the 27th (I might have said Tuesday the 28th to you–I am blonde on my mother’s side) I was going to shout it to the rooftops and beyond. How can I not tell everybody that the fabulous, adorable, amazing you has a sexy, sassy book coming out on Tuesday, February 3rd? 😀

  6. Heidi Betts said,

    Okay, I’ve got Wednesday the 28th on my Blog Tour list, so I’m gonna have to change that. Otherwise no one will know where to find me. :-p

    Heidi
    HeidiBetts.com
    HeidiBetts.com/WIPSandChains
    HeidiBetts.com/MustLoveYarn
    Books Make Great Gifts. Spread the Word!

  7. Caryn Caldwell said,

    I’ll definitely be there. I haven’t read anything by her before, but I always like to find new authors, and she sounds great.

Leave a Reply

