Last Tuesday in October

October 27, 2009 at 9:45 am (Authors, Random Thoughts, Virtual Gems, Writing)

Hi, all! Just wanted to pop on to say thank you, thank you, thank you for all the wonderful cheering and support last week! I appreciated every last comment and happy thought and send such lovely writing thoughts back. You are all…

Had a fantastic weekend with all kinds of writing thoughts, and even though the cost was a small cold, I’m still doing great. My goal for this week is to really hit a stride so I can attack November (and my version of NaNoWriMo) head on. And, judging by all of the writing drums I hear in the jungle, you’re with me!

And, speaking of fabulous writing, don’t forget to pick up Anna Campbell’s Captive of Sin, out today! How’s that for no tricks, all treats?

Now, back to the writing, but before I go, a little smile for you. (And a big fat congrats for L.A.’s recent FastDraft success–here’s your reward, L.A.!)

graph-out-loud-99

6 Comments

  1. Marilyn Brant said,

    Congrats to you, Pam–I’m so looking forward to hearing more about this book (!!) and I hope you’ll be back at 100% soon so you can work on it even more–and congrats to Anna and L.A., too! Great happenings at the end of this October. 🙂

  2. Caryn Caldwell said,

    Okay, that Rick Astley thing was hilarious! Though of course now I’m singing the song. Have you ever been Rick Rolled? Someone Rick Rolled me a while ago, and if I could find the email I would do it to you in honor of the graph you posted. Instead, you’ll just have to picture the joy that comes with the experience without actually, you know, experiencing it…

    Glad to hear the writing went well!!!

  3. Robin said,

    I hope you’ve hit your stride! Happy writing! And lol at the Rick Astley thing. It’s weird – the last time you posted a Rick Astley mention, Chick Magnet had been singing one of his songs and now just two nights ago – two nights ago! – he and I were crooning to “Never Gonna Give You Up.” We must be on some the same wavelength. 🙂

  4. Pamela Cayne said,

    Marilyn–thanks! As long as this cold doesn’t turn into anything nasty, I’ll be very, very happy! 🙂

    Caryn–oh yeah, I have a long history of being RickRolled. Of course, I still own the 12″ dance single and I’m never gonna give that up! (har.) 😉

    Robin–thanks! I think Chick Magnet and I have fabulous musical tastes, shared across the universe. And if he croons Rick Astley songs, you are one hip mom! 😀

  5. L.A. Mitchell said,

    OMG..have I been in a hole? How did I miss this? AWESOME start to the day, Pam…thanks for the laugh 🙂

  6. Pamela Cayne said,

    L.A.–How *did* you miss this? Don’t you have a Google alert for Rick or something? 😉

Leave a Reply

