Gratitude and Giblets

November 26, 2009 at 9:37 am (Events, Random Thoughts)

Hello and Happy (U.S.) Thanksgiving! I apologize for the title–in my zest for alliteration, I alluded to giblets being happy, tasty things, and they’re the first things I toss after unwrapping the turkey. Let’s be honest–I just learned to like mushrooms a few years ago. I think giblets would kill me.

Anyhoozles, I just wanted to say hello to everybody and thank you for your support in my most recent writing project. I’m around 27,000 words and I couldn’t be happier. Your cheering, be it here or on Facebook, Twitter, or one of the other sites I visit, has been tremendously helpful and I thank you from the bottom of my sweet potato heart. (Sorry–another Thanksgiving meal reference, only this time I will admit to liking sweet potatoes!)

And for you, my lovely, faithful, delightful blog readers, I’m letting you know I’m having a grand unveiling here Sunday night. Yes, you’re getting the sneak preview because you are all awesome and deserve a little treat for your awesomeness. Plus, what better way to usher in the return of the full work week than with something exciting to look forward to?

Okay, it’s about time for me to put the bird in the oven, and hopefully get a few more words written before it’s time for dinner. I wish all of you and yours a wonderful and safe holiday, and for my lovely international friends, enjoy the weekend and upcoming holiday season.

5 Comments

  1. coffeegirl88 said,

    Oooh oooh oooh a surprise! What is it? Come on, give us a clue. Just a little one. Will it fit in a bread box? Animal? Vegetable? Mineral? Shiny box?

    What?

    Why are you looking at me like that?

    And yes, I’m one of those that shakes and gropes the presents under the Christmas tree.

  2. Montana (curtbooks) said,

    And will it have stuffing? Cause I’m down for pretty much anything if stuffing’s involved.
    BTW, your writing is inspiring me! Happy Thanksgiving. 😉

  3. Robin said,

    *pom pom swish* You totally rock on the word count! Keep up the great writing!!

    Happy weekend! (I’ll be back for your unveiling!)

  4. Marilyn Brant said,

    Is it wrong to admit that Jon Bon Jovi doing a little strip tease was the *first* thing that sprang to mind when you mentioned a “grand unveiling”?! 🙂 Looking forward to the Sunday surprise and hoping it’ll involve some of your wonderful writing (although I wouldn’t turn down a guest visit from Jon either…)

  5. Hollie said,

    well its sunday afternoon…almost 5 pm here….waiting…waiting…tapping my foot…waiting…. ;-P

Leave a Reply

