Tuesday Ten: The Happy List

January 19, 2010 at 10:55 am (Tuesday Ten)

 

Wow. It’s only Tuesday, but I must say “What a week!” The universe is sending some nice things to me, and I am paying attention. It feels nice, too. December had some pea-green and baby-puke orange shades of craptacular, so this new colorful and sparkly rainbow is a pretty pretty thing, indeed. And I thought, what better way to acknowledge this than to bring out the old chestnut Tuesday Ten?  So my list today is things to be happy about—it’s all about sharing the love, people.

  1. Got an email yesterday that just made my day. Can’t say much more about it at this point in time, but I’ll be smiling for weeks over this one.
  2. The third book in Heidi Betts fabulous Chicks with Sticks trilogy is coming out in exactly two weeks, and I am busting at the seams to read it. I loved Tangled Up In You, I devoured Loves Me, Loves Me Knot, so it only follows that Knock Me for a Loop is going to be as sexy, funny, and sassy as the first two!
  3. On a similar note, registration for RWA Nationals opens on February 1st. (That’s a day under two weeks.) Since I had to miss last year’s conference, I am twice as stoked this year and cannot wait to see all of you again (or for the first time, as some cases may be.) And it’s in Nashville? It’s-Gonna-Be-A-Hoot-Ville, party of 2,000!
  4. Glee won the Golden Globe for Best Television Series, Comedy or Musical. That was a fun moment to watch. April cannot come soon enough for me!
  5. I’ve had some other books start talking to me recently, and it feels good. I think those voices are also freeing up my WIP, so the butt’s been in the chair more, the fingers on the keyboard, too.
  6. Got to go to the Apple shop on Sunday for a few extras for the laptop. Not only do I always love a visit to the Apple shop, I’m excited to get my baby purring even better.
  7. It is gray and rainy here, and being such a rare thing (plus a weather state I love like cookies), I am enjoying it to its utmost. It’s supposed to last all week, so break out the sweaters, tea, and umbrellas! (I know, I always have tea, but somehow it tastes different when it’s raining.)
  8. I got to see somebody very special this past weekend, somebody I haven’t seen in years, and once again, I find myself wishing she lived closer, or vice versa. However, I’ll take a little bit over none at all any day!
  9. Let’s go for some everyday fun and happy–CakeWrecks, CuteOverload, GraphJam, and in one of the best video/posts/events in human history ever, click here.
  10. Did I mention Nationals? In Nashville? In a hotel with its own indoor boat? Yeah, that’s absolutely worth a second listing.

 Here’s to a great week for everybody, and thanks for stopping by!!!

8 Comments

  1. Katie Reus said,

    Ooh, I hope you eventually update us with your fabulous email!!

  2. Marilyn Brant said,

    Me, too! Me, too! I wanna know about the email, toooooo!!! (When you can talk about it, of course…) Love your list. LOVE how excited and energized you are. Reeeeally love hearing how well things are going for you. Hope the rest of your week is just as wonderful! 🙂

  3. Montana (curtbooks) said,

    I love your list, and am so happy to share these moments with you. The wonderful email? My lips are sealed. P.S. I love your images, Snoopy’s the best!

  4. Pamela Cayne said,

    Katie–I hope I can, too, though it may never develop that far. And trust me, if any postable good news comes my way, y’all here are going to be *the first* to know! 🙂

    Marilyn–And of course I’ll share it with you, too. (How could I not?!?) Let’s hear it for great weeks! 😀

    Montana–I thought of you when I picked that out for all the times I’ve been crabby Lucy and you’ve given me a little kiss to cheer me up. 😉

  5. Robin said,

    You big tease you! I wanna know also! I’m waving my pom poms *pom pom swish* and look forward to hearing more! I’m so happy that things are happy in your neck of the woods!

  6. Maisey Yates said,

    THAT is come kinda happy! And I am bursting to hear more about your mysterious email…tease.

  7. L.A. Mitchell said,

    I love that you do “10” Lists, too.

    I SO want to come to Nashville so we can have that long-anticipated drink, but first I have to final again. Cross your fingers.

    Is this fabulous news of the agent variety? Ohhh…Must. Know. Now. What a tease you are 🙂

  8. Pamela Cayne said,

    Robin–thanks for the *pom pom swish* cheer. And you know I’ll tell you when there’s something to tell! 😀

    Maisey–yeah, I learned teasing from the best! 😉

    L.A.–what would we be without lists? Damned dirty apes, that’s what! And I am crossing my fingers so hard they’re losing circulation!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

