Happy Friday!

January 29, 2010 at 3:19 pm (Virtual Gems, Writing)

 

Well, the rain worked. Wednesday (when I was home because the tree guy was pruning our storm-damaged tree) I wrote 7 pages, and if I may say so, damn were they good pages! Once scene was especially heartwrenching for my heroine and I kept tearing up. I prayed for peace during those moments so not only would I not have to break that emotional hold on my character, but so the tree guy wouldn’t wonder why the heck I was crying in the middle of the afternoon!

So, the book has picked up again, and if you follow me on Twitter, you’d know I had a fabulous, drool-causing idea pop into my head last night, so I have my laptop scheduled for life beyond the WIP. (Yeah, like I wouldn’t have anyway.) Life is delicious, my friends.

And, since it’s Friday, and since I’m in such a rockin’ good mood, I’m leaving you with a video from my #1 favorite band in the entire world–Great Big Sea. (This is the song that got me turned on to them, so maybe it’ll have the same effect on you, eh? *insert cheeky New Foundland wink here*) Have a great weekend, and enjoy!!!

P.S. The lead singer is Alan Doyle, who plays minstrel Alan-a-Dale in the new Russell Crowe Robin Hood movie. How’s that for perfect casting?

6 Comments

  1. Marilyn Brant said,

    Oh, how fun is that!! I’ve never heard of this group before, Pam, but I listened to the whole song, practically jigging in my office. 🙂 And this Alan Doyle guy–he comes across as really charismatic on film…I loved watching him sing. Yet another reason to look forward to that Russell Crowe movie!! Have a happy wolf moon weekend!

  2. Pamela Cayne said,

    Marilyn–yup, we’ve been to 2 GBS concerts, and each time were dancing the whole time. I just adore them! Hope the wolf moon is being good to you, too! 😀

  3. Montana (curtbooks) said,

    Cheers to your new idea, it is truly Tree-shaking!

  4. Robin said,

    Yay on the pages and drool! You’re riding quite a wave and I hope it never ends! Have a great week of writing!

  5. Sandra said,

    I love new ideas. Honestly, that’s the best part. Congrats on everything flowing. What an awesome way to start the weekend. Hey, great way to start the week. Hope the writing is going well.

  6. Pamela Cayne said,

    Montana–aw, thanks! 🙂

    Robin–so far, it’s still going that way. Hope yours is too! 😀

    Sandra–yeah, those new ideas are so fun! I got one the other day, but don’t think I’ll ever be able to write that book. Fun, fun idea though! 😉

Leave a Reply

