M&Ms and a stick of butter

March 12, 2010 at 8:35 am (Virtual Gems)

Whew! Wowzie was that a party! I’m still finding M&Ms under the sofa and an occasional lime slice in my shoes (and I don’t even want to know what happened to that stick of butter!) You people know how to celebrate, that’s all I’m saying!

I’m knee hip shoulder deep in revisions, but am actually loving it. These changes are making my book so much stronger, and I’m finding new and better ways to torture my characters (and the payoff is that much better!) It’s just an amazing time.

And speaking of which, I need to get back to them now. I promise to post an actual blog next week, but in the meantime, does anybody know how to get salsa out of cat’s fur?

9 Comments

  1. coffeegirl88 said,

    I thought one of the benefits of having a cat was they were self-cleaning.

    And hey, what better excuse for a party than getting an agent. Looking forward to the next one!

  2. Barbara Monajem said,

    I agree. Leave that to the cat.

    Can’t wait to see the revisions. Agents and editors are amazing. They see all the ways to improve things that we mere writers miss. (Although I shudder to think what you’re doing to torment your characters even *more*!)

  3. Robin said,

    I’ve been thinking of you lots! Thanks for the awesome update and happy revising!

  4. Melina said,

    The party has been an absolute blast!

    Good luck with the revisions. I’m a bit scared for your characters though. 😉

  5. L.A. Mitchell said,

    Things are really moving for you now, girl. I can’t wait to find out what’s next. AND, if I get to see you in July. Only a few more days 😉

  6. Marilyn Brant said,

    Glad you’re enjoying the celebrations–well deserved!–although I think you’d better tell that cat to stay away from the appetizers and cocktails next time. 🙂

  7. Katie Reus said,

    That sounds like quite a party! Btw, I’m late but mega congrats on signing w/ your agent!! That’s fantasict 😉

  8. Montana (curtbooks) said,

    You have the most amazing friends ever!

  9. Pamela Cayne said,

    Thanks, everybody! It’s nice to know the party is rolling on. Hope you’re all having a fabulous week! 😀

Leave a Reply

