Green Shakes and Pam

March 17, 2010 at 9:01 am (Virtual Gems)

First of all, Happy St. Patrick’s Day! I hope all of you are having a lovely day and have that crucial bit of green on so you don’t get pinched. (Unless you want to get pinched, but we’re not going to go there.) No matter what, you should go celebrate with a Shamrock shake. Yummy!

And while you’re slurping up that frosty minty goodness, make a note that this weekend I’m going to transition my blog over to PamelaCayne.wordpress.com to correspond to my updated website at PamelaCayne.com. Don’t worry—there’s going to be lots of warnings and directional signs and the PamWritesRomance sites aren’t going to be taken down for quite a while so everybody has a chance to get acclimated to the new digs. Just doing some housekeeping I’ve been needing to do for a while now. (Which, as you know, I tend to do in furious bouts every few months or so…)

I’ve been revising, revising, revising and couldn’t be happier. I’m super-excited to show it to my agent and hear what she has to say. (Hopefully it’s a conversation filled with words like “stupendous” and “spectacular” and “amazing”, or at least on her end!) And after that, I get to dive back into my new WIP, another dark Victorian that I just can’t wait to immerse myself in! Maybe we’ll have to go see Sherlock Holmes again and call it research, hmm? God, I love being a writer.

See you all again this weekend and whatever you do tonight, be safe! If you’re in Chicago and get to watch the river being dyed green, tell me only if you want to hear me bitch and moan in jealousy. Or, if your town has a cool St. Patrick’s Day event, tell us in the comments below—I’d love to hear about it! So, from my 1/8 Irish heart to yours…

May love and laughter light your days,
and warm your heart and home.
May good and faithful friends be yours,
wherever you may roam.
May peace and plenty bless your world
with joy that long endures.
May all life’s passing seasons
bring the best to you and yours!

9 Comments

  1. Montana (curtbooks) said,

    We soo need to go to Chicago for St. Patrick’s Day, don’t we?

  2. Barbara Monajem said,

    Happy Day! (Don’t iron a shamrock or you might press your luck.)

  3. Robin said,

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

  4. jenifer said,

    Oh, this would be the year to do St. Patrick’s Day in Chicago. Sunny and 60!

    I had a shamrock shake on Monday. Could have another though, you know, for the actual day. I’ve been to 3 McDonald’s to have them so far, and only one would mix 1/2 shamrock 1/2 chocolate. 😦

  5. Marilyn Brant said,

    (Jenifer! 1/2 shamrock, 1/2 chocolate…that’s inspired!!!! 🙂 )

    Pam and Montana~hope you two have a fabulous St. Patrick’s Day! We’re not actually near enough to the city to see the green water, but we’ll be celebrating here anyway. Sadly, I’m not even a tiny bit Irish myself, but husband and child are…so I’m wearing green shamrock socks for THEM!

    Looking forward to your new blog digs!!

  6. Pamela Cayne said,

    Montana–maybe in 2 years, when it’s on a Friday! 😉

    Barbara–a funny! *snork* No wonder why I like you so much! 😀

    Robin–thanks! Same to you and yours! 🙂

  7. Pamela Cayne said,

    Okay, Jen–you heard it here first. Chicago. March 17th, 2012. McDonald’s not optional! 🙂

    Marilyn–isn’t that chocolate mint thing Jen’s got going on just inspired? And am I the only one who wants pix of your socks? 😉

  8. L.A. Mitchell said,

    LOVE the new site, Pam!! I’ll be happy to make the jump w/you 😉

    Happy Belated St. Pat’s to you!

  9. Pamela Cayne said,

    Thanks, L.A.! Hope your St. Paddy’s Day was lovely, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

