Happy Friday Fun Edition

April 10, 2010 at 1:02 am (Random Thoughts, Virtual Gems)

 

Hello, lovely blog friends! Isn’t it a beautiful day outside? The sun is shining, the birdies are singing, and my revisions are finished (again) and sent off to Wonder Agent (again) so I am taking this weekend to veg out. (Yes, again.) And in the spirit of Happy Friday Fun, I’m just going to post fun things that make me smile/laugh, and hope they get your weekend off to a lovely start, too. So, without further ado, Excelsior!!!

Is it just me, or do these slippers look more like Billy Crystal in The Princess Bride than Yoda?

 

 

This one made me snicker, so I had to post it.

 

And with more happy news, Glee returns this Tuesday. Was anybody else suffering through the same dark, dreary withdrawl since December?

 

 And with NPH guesting on an episode? Oh joy, oh bliss, oh unadulterated happiness!!!

And I thought this was cute, if a bit…cannibalistic? But I prefer to think of the little gingerbread man getting out of his hot cocoa bath, toweling off, and heading to bed for sweet dreams. (Get it–sweet dreams? Sweet? Like a cookie? Sweet dreams? Yeah…moving on…)

And under the totally random and meaningless heading, I give you the flying rhino. (Reminds me of a similar photo Montana and I made with me and a big plaster dinosaur off I-10. Fake terror from a predator statue is always good for a laugh.)

And for both educational purposes and in honor of my Wonder Agent, I give you the Whale-Shark graph:

 

So happy Friday to one and all. May your weekend, as well as the rest of your April, be this wonderful:

9 Comments

  1. Robin said,

    OMG! Those slippers totally look like Billy Crystal! LOL And hey, I know that plastic dinosaur off the 10. I’m picturing you there…

    Thanks for all the smiles this morning! You definitely know how to start the weekend off with some fun. Hope you have a great one!

    p.s. Yay on finishing your revisions!! *pom pom swish*

  2. Melina said,

    I second that swish!

    Loved this! In total agreement about Billy Crystal. As for Glee, all I can say is “finally!” It’s been too long.

    Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

    P.S. That photo from The Ten Commandments totally cracked me up. My mom and I watched a few minutes of it when it was on last week.

  3. Montana (curtbooks) said,

    Hurray on finishing your revisions! I agree about the gingerbread man, he’s so chillaxin’.

  4. Barbara Monajem said,

    Yay! on finishing the revisions. Wish me luck with finishing mine!

  5. Marilyn Brant said,

    Yay for the weekend (!), for Yoda slippers (!!), for the return of Glee (!!!) and for getting to see you in a couple of weeks!!!!!!!! Hope you and Montana have a fabulous weekend. 🙂

  6. Judy Croome said,

    very cute puppies (and this from a cat person!)

  7. Pamela Cayne said,

    Robin–thanks for the cheers! It’s not a Friday Fun Day until you’re here! 😀

    Melina–I know! I think I watch the 10 Commandments every year. It’s just such a classic! It’s no Glee… 😉

    Montana–I just adore that little gingerbread man! Makes me want to be a cannibal! 🙂

  8. Pamela Cayne said,

    Barbara–much, much luck!!! I’ve had your fabulous SUNRISE IN A GARDEN OF LOVE AND EVIL (available on Amazon!) as a reward, so now I get to read it. Hooray!!! 😀

    Marilyn–Ditto to everything you said! Like I said, it’s going to be a *fabulous* April!!! 🙂

    Judy–thanks for stopping by! And I hear you–I’m a cat person but those puppies were just joy in little furry bodies, weren’t they? 🙂

  9. L.A. Mitchell said,

    What an infectiously perky post. I’m so jealous you’re done w/revisions, but super-happy for you. Enjoy the high 🙂

Leave a Reply

