I think the crazy is starting…

May 26, 2010 at 11:45 am (Events, Random Thoughts)

 

It’s Wednesday, May 26th. You know what that means.

9 weeks until Nationals.

Yup, we’re in the single-digit countdown, and I think I instinctively knew it because I spent too much time yesterday investigating Disney World and Orlando and the Swan and Dolphin and all of the other lovely and delightful logistics of the summer RWA Conference. I even went through the seminars for this year, and printed out some of the handouts, and let me tell you, there are some fine-looking talks this year! Once I get the official time-and-location schedule, I break out the Excel spreadsheets and really start going to town. Yee-haw!

I’ve got some fun posts planned for later in June (or possibly early July), but if you have any thoughts or questions you’d like to see addressed, add them in the comments or email me. If you couldn’t tell, I can always talk Nationals! (Photo below of San Francisco 2008 Literacy Signing, courtesy of the wonderful Deb Maher.)

 

Now on two separate, but equally important, topics, don’t forget to stop by the uber-amazing Sophie LIttlefield’s blog, where to celebrate the release of A BAD DAY FOR SORRY in paperback, she’s giving away (among other fun, wonderful things like a signed copy of SORRY and fun OPI nail polish) a critique by the equally uber-amazing agent she and I share, Barbara Poelle. There aren’t too many entries yet, and this is an incredible chance to get your work read by a true star of the agenting world!

And speaking of amazing opportunities, you have a few days left before the end of the Brenda Novak Auction to Benefit Diabetes Research. There are opportunities galore there, as well as books and jewelry and trips and more amazing things than you can shake a sparkly vampire at. So check it out and bid, bid, bid!!!

5 Comments

  1. coffeegirl88 said,

    And the crazy is rubbing off as I just entered the contest over at Sophie’s blog.

    Looking forward to more of your reports leading up to and about Nationals!

  2. Marilyn Brant said,

    Oh! I have a copy of A Bad Day for Sorry, and I’ve been really looking forward to reading it!! And 9 weeks, huh? Amazing how this year has flown by… If this keeps up, I’ll be doing Christmas shopping in a blink. 🙂 Can’t wait to see you and Montana again!

  3. Pamela Cayne said,

    Coffee–hooray! Thinking incredibly huge and awesome thoughts for your success! 😀

    Marilyn–And what better place to do Christmas shopping than Disney World? (But books do make great gifts, too!) And we can’t wait to see you, either! 🙂

  4. Robin said,

    Only 9 weeks? Wow, it’ll be here before we know it! I’m looking forward to seeing you and Montana too!

  5. Pamela Cayne said,

    Robin–I know, time is sure flying! And we’re looking forward to seeing you, too! 😀

Leave a Reply

