The Church of Baseball

July 8, 2010 at 2:55 pm (Random Thoughts)

 

Hi, wonderful blog readers. I know I’ve been abysmal in posting and you should all get ten lashes at me with an al dente noodle, but I’m trying to get book #6 (working title: BLINDED; semi-official title: MY ONLY LOVE) finished before Nationals with enough time to pack, so I’m applying the wisdom of the great Jenny Crusie and protecting the writing. (In my case, by not writing other stuff, like, you know–blogs.)

Or, since we’re coming up on the summer classic, I’m taking the advice of the great Crash Davis and respecting the streak.

I hope to see you all next week for some of my conference thoughts and tips. Until then, play ball!

12 Comments

  1. Marilyn Brant said,

    Keep at it, Ms. Cayne!! Fabulous things are ahead for you! 🙂

  2. coffeegirl88 said,

    Even though I’m not going to conference, I’m looking forward to another round of tips.

    Hey, have you been to Disney World before?

  3. Pamela Cayne said,

    Marilyn–thanks! I’m keeping my fingers crossed (that or they naturally cross now because of the massive cramps from writing so much!) 😉

    Coffee–I’ll do what I can! And nope, never been to Disney World, much less Orlando. (Much less Florida!) Think they’ll still let me in? 😉

  4. Heather Snow said,

    Can’t wait to see you in Orlando! I’m between books right now, and not quite certain what to do with myself 🙂 I’m “protecting the spousal relationship” by cleaning out all of the closets, pantries and drawers that I shoved things into to hide them away rather than clean so that I could spend more time writing!

  5. montana (curtbooks) said,

    1) Respect the streak. 2) The flower goes in front. 3) See out of your third eye. Okay, I think we’re ready for Nationals.

  6. Katie Reus said,

    Good for you woman! Wish we’d be meeting at Nationals this year but maybe next one 🙂 I know you’re gonna have fun!

  7. Pamela Cayne said,

    Heather–Yes, cleaning always takes second to writing. And to reading. And to being awake… It sounds like you’re managing well, and if you’re anything like me, practically useless before Nationals, so cleaning sounds like the way to go! Can’t wait to see you there, either! (And cheer your GH win!!!) 😀

    Montana–Be careful, mister, or you’re going to get your own flower soon–help keep you grounded and all. 😉

    Katie–Yup, I think NY is going to be the party to end all parties next year. We’ll all be sitting around, discussing the latest six-figure contract we’ve received while people bring us frosty drinks and yummy nibbles. Ah, the writer’s life! 😉

  8. coffeegirl88 said,

    Of course FL and Disney will let you in, the question is, will they let you leave. I swear there is something in the air there (Disney) once you’ve been you want to keep coming back. Find out what priviledges are available and take full advantage.

  9. Robin said,

    I love the streak you’re on! Way to go! *pom pom swish*

    Umm, around here, that’s all we pretty much do – play ball! I’m surrounded by it 24/7! Looking forward to your conference thoughts and tips!

  10. Pamela Cayne said,

    Coffee–I have to admit to being very curious about the new Harry Potter exhibit. A butterbeer sounds awfully good right now!

    Robin–thanks! I’m just following your lead, oh girl who’s already finished her awesome YA! And yeah, with Killer Lefty, I suppose baseball is first and foremost! Enjoy the (local) All Star Game!

  11. coffeegirl88 said,

    I have no experience with the Universal Park. I just keep going to the Disney parks.

  12. L.A. Mitchell said,

    I’m so sad I won’t see you this summer, but you’re right to protect the writing. Go, Pamela, get your book on. Go, Pamela. Have a great time at National !!

Leave a Reply

