RWA: The Random Photo Edition

August 6, 2010 at 1:51 pm (Events, Random Thoughts)

 

So, I wanted to do another post on RWA, but wasn’t sure how to do it. As I was looking through some of my photos, a few jumped out at me, so I thought I’d post them and just chat a bit. They’re in somewhat of an order, and I wished I would have more of the people instead of just the scenery, but for some reason I didn’t think to break out my camera when I was chatting. Next year I’m getting people pix–promise!

So without further ado, shots I like from my RWA/Orlando trip. Hooray!

Yes, I know I posted this on Facebook (and maybe Twitter), but the “Hello Florida” sign cracked me up. Hello, Florida! (Why hello, Pam–how are you?)

The Swan, taken on my Friday morning walk. The boat in the foreground went from Hollywood Studios to the Swan and Dolphin, to the Yacht and Beach Club, to the Boardwalk, to Epcot and back again. It was a fun way to travel and see the sights.

Ditto the Dolphin. Both were amazing hotels!

The Boardwalk, which you can tell how close it was by the shot below. And the Boardwalk had all kinds of yummy restaurants and sweet shops and souvenir shops and Boardwalk-y type things. It was a very fun (and close and not-crowded) place to hang out.

Taken from about the same place as above, except pointed into the lake and towards the Dolphin. The necklace, BTW, is my Marlenes medallion. I’d hoped somebody would recognize it, but I must not have crossed by any WRWDC members.

So, at the Garden Grove buffet, they also had  a dessert buffet–and this wasn’t a boring swirly-ice-cream-with-cookies dessert buffet. Oh no, my friend! I’d snapped one tart in half and gulped it down before thinking I should take a photo so you could see the wonderfulness that was a dessert buffet and here it is. (Don’t mind the mango margarita in the background… It had nothing to do with my recollection that both Pluto and Goofy kissed my hand!)

So I did get to meet with my agent, and it went spectacularly. However, she does want me to write and revise like a crazy person, so feel free to give me the hairy eyeball if you feel I’m slacking!

And yes, I did end up going to one of the parks–Hollywood Studios to be specific. I was just happy to see the hat wasn’t actually sneaking closer to my hotel room and was firmly in place.

And what trip to Hollywood Studios would be complete without a return visit to the sweet shop on the Boardwalk for a toffee bar (dutifully snarfed on the walk back) and this adorable peanut butter cup. What can I say–Mickey was delicious!

Happy weekend to all–stay tuned next week for my RWA: Crazy Signs Edition!

8 Comments

  1. montana (curtbooks) said,

    Every one of these photos has such a happy memory!

  2. Marilyn Brant said,

    You had me back at the phrase “dessert buffet”… 🙂 LOVED the accompanying picture, and all of your pretty shots!

  3. Pamela Cayne said,

    Montana– 😀

    Marilyn–yes, the desserts were fabulous, weren’t they? 🙂

  4. Robin said,

    Great pictures! And now I must go in search of chocolate…

  5. Katie Reus said,

    Love your pictures!! The desert one made my mouth water 🙂

  6. Pamela Cayne said,

    Robin–if you dive face-first into a plate of chocolate, than my job is done! 🙂

    Katie–oh, if you could have seen the dessert bar, your knees would have gone weak! 🙂

  7. Melina said,

    Pam, these photos are fantastic! Such fun! I can’t believe how much you did and saw. Amazing!

  8. Pamela Cayne said,

    Melina–and the funny/scary thing is, I know other people *koff Robin and Marilyn koff* did so much more! I promise to make up for it in NYC, though! 😀

Leave a Reply

