Storms a’comin

September 27, 2011 at 2:58 pm (Random Thoughts)

Back when we lived in Montana, there were days where it would be both stormy and sunny and the light would pop like the highest-quality neon and the air would smell like something alive. Sometimes the storm would come, sometimes it wouldn’t, but that weather charged me something crazy.

No, it’s not storming like that here, but I’m woke up this morning with that same feeling inside of me. The girls are sendingย up crazy ideas and every other song on the radio is sparking something deep in my brain and I’m getting thoughts of books that would make my agent run screaming into the distance because of how fucked up they are.

But I’m loving it. And I also know it’ll pass. (I think…) I am making notes and putting these ideas deep into little pots of dirt in my brain where they can breathe in that fecund air and drink deep and sprout into whatever they’re going to be when the time is right.

Dang. This could be something good.

10 Comments

  1. Karen said,

    If you figure out what it is, share?

  2. montana (curtbooks) said,

    Charged and empowered. Good things are ahead.

  3. montana (curtbooks) said,

    Also, this picture is making me want to visit the Montana/Idaho border again! Jes sayin’.

  4. Robin said,

    I know it’ll be something good! Wait. It’ll be something spectacular since it’s coming from you!

    Love the word gobsmackular!

    • Pamela Cayne said,

      Thanks, Robin! (And Montana gets the credit for gobsmackular–he’s such a wordsmith!) ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Caryn Caldwell said,

    That sounds so exciting! There’s nothing like a creativity high.

    • Pamela Cayne said,

      So true, Caryn! You must get the same feeling where you live–such inspiration!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

