30 Days of Write: Day 3 (BICHOK, bacon, and evil)

May 3, 2012 at 1:52 pm (30 Days of Write)

So, that Irish book I was tickled with? Yeah, I wrote ~2500 words (2446 to be exact) on it yesterday. I am certainly thrilled with that progress, but more importantly, I was happy. Like giggling, twirling, laughing kinds of happy. Mental note: I’m happier when I’m writing. Need to remember that… I don’t know if this blog writing primed that pump or the Girls have been more than ready for me to get the whole BICHOK (Butt In Chair Hands On Keyboard) going, but either way, it’s working. *blissful sigh*

Another interesting thing about days number 2 and 3, with the exception of 3 pieces of bacon, I was rocking the vegetarian lifestyle. (And the bacon was part of a small celebration last night about the whole writing blitz.) (And it was actually 4 pieces of bacon…) The first day wasn’t by choice, nor was the second, but I could get used to more of this. Now, with the bacon yesterday, I also bought a big-ass steak to start marinading for tomorrow night, so I think the casa is going to be more flexitarian than vegetarian, but hey–it’s a start, right?

And, please take a moment to welcome Kimberly Foley to my kind of crazy. Sounds like there’s going to be another member to this blogging May, but we’ll call her out later. Mwah-hah-hah!!!

Until tomorrow…

4 Comments

  1. montana (curtbooks) said,

    Alas, the bacon… she is no more.

    • Pamela Cayne said,

      Well, guess I have to write a bunch more so we can get more bacon. 🙂

  2. coffeegirl88 said,

    Yes that happier when writing thing, I think we collectively need it embroidered on pillows or something. I keep re-learning that little detail. Congrats on the word count, I actually wrote words today and they weren’t just on Twitter for a change.

    • Pamela Cayne said,

      HOORAY for the word count!!! Now get yourself a nice plate of bacon and hit it again! 😉

Leave a Reply

