30 Days of Write: Day 4 (Numbers, a 57 Chevy, and Star Wars)

May 4, 2012 at 10:17 am (30 Days of Write)

Before anything else, I wish you all a Happy Star Wars Day. (May 4th. Get it? May the Fourth be with you?) Oh, I do love that one…

The writing is going well, thank you. I’m a little hesitant to post daily numbers, as I’m already so freaking hard on myself about those damn numbers that the last thing I need is to publicly announce where I am with them. Of course, that attitude could change in a heartbeat, so we’ll see. Right now, my sinuses are driving me crazy, so that lovely pressure headache flirting with my gray matter might be causing me to be a wee bit cranky. But, I am writing and it still feels wonderful, so hooray for that!

And speaking of hoorays, in addition to Kim, we’ve gained a passenger in our Pimped Out 57 Chevy of Blogging–Coffee (or at least, that’s what I call her!) Give them both a little love for calling shotgun on this crazy journey of mine (and let me know if you want to ride along–there’s always room for one more!)

Okay, this is one day I’m calling Friday Light on ye olde blog, but do not let it be said I do not entertain! In honor of Star Wars Day, I give you the following:

(A tubby kitty quoting Jabba? Such a win!)

(Yum…cupcakes! *noms Yoda’s head*)

Call me whatever, I think these rings are kinda cute.

And, what might be my favorite…

The tauntaun sleeping bag!!! 

Perfect for snuggling on the couch!

 

Reminds me of a favorite Star Wars joke: What’s the internal temperature of a tauntaun? Luke warm! *bwah hah hah*

See you tomorrow…

8 Comments

  1. Gabi Stevens said,

    Hahaha. I’m sixteen again today. (Am I dating myself?)

    • Pamela Cayne said,

      Never! You’re a spring blossom, always in the freshness of youth! 🙂

  2. coffeegirl88 said,

    I’m soooo glad I put down my coffee cup before I read that last joke.

    In honor of the day I’ve already pulled out my dvds of Star Wars and plan to endulge in as much of the 3 as I can get through tonight. And yes, in my world there are only 3 movies in the series.

    • Pamela Cayne said,

      Oh, A-to-the-men about being only 3 movies (and these are the *first* movies, where there are no CGI additions and HAN SHOT FIRST!!!) Enjoy!!! (And glad you didn’t spew.) 🙂

  3. montana (curtbooks) said,

    Awesome post filled with puns, makes me wish we had two suns
    and if today the force be with you, remember Yoda, “try not, do!”
    Luke is out there, so is Leia, and they love you, you Star Wars playa.

  4. Caryn Caldwell said,

    Those are fantastic! Especially the cat. (I’m always a sucker for funny cat photos.)

    • Pamela Cayne said,

      I think I live by LOLCatz–better than any drugs as far as calming one down. 😉

Leave a Reply

