30 Days of Write: Day 7

May 7, 2012 at 3:14 pm (30 Days of Write)

Sorry to do this, but this is going to be another short post. (Hey–I just said I’d blog for 30 days, not how many words.) Seriously, I was having fun with this, but a few things went kerblooey, so I’m restoring my Zen so I can get back to it. The good news I think I figured out why my WHOLE FREAKING MANUSCRIPT disappeared on Saturday and, knock on wood, it was an easy fix. Will know more tonight. Also, I think the car isn’t going to be as bad as once thought, so the juju is supremely appreciated. And now it’s finale season on the magic box land (aka T.V.) so what’s a girl to do with her free time? Zonk out in front of it, that’s for dang sure.

And now I see on the calendar that Mother’s Day is Sunday. Yikes! Better than yesterday, I guess. Who gave May permission to get so busy?

So how are you all? Writing? Editing? Getting the kids finished up at school? Watching the flowers in your yard bloom? Cursing your allergies like I have been? Wondering where in the &!@# January-April have disappeared to?

Okay enough carping and stalling. No guarantees for a coherent or scintillating post tomorrow, but one will be here.

See you then…

8 Comments

  1. coffeegirl88 said,

    If you want to return the juju a little sent my way that I get an “of course I’ll chat” reply to a dm on twitter I sent this morning would be perfectly lovely.

    And yes, where the hell did January-April go? I mean it was just Christmas right? Right?

    I’ve been writing, so you can be proud of me for that. I’m proud of myself too. I’ve made a sad friend laugh, ok so it was at my expense but she smiled and that is a victory for me.

    • Pamela Cayne said,

      ***JUJU JUJU JUJU*** (Hope that helped!) And I am super duper proud of you for writing!!! That is Spectacular and Worthy of Wootage!!! (Woot!) And double ditto on making your friend laugh!

      • coffeegirl88 said,

        Thank you for all the ju ju. It worked and now I have someone to help me sort out the muttle I’ve made of backstory.

      • Pamela Cayne said,

        Huzzah!!!

  2. Caryn Caldwell said,

    Glad you figured out what went wrong with your manuscript so maybe you can prevent those problems from happening again.

    Also glad to hear that it’s finale time on TV. I watch Castle via Netflix, and am now stalled out waiting for the next season. The last one ended with a HUGE cliffhanger – several, actually – and now I’m dying to see the next one. (Even though I heard it’s annoying at times.)

    • Pamela Cayne said,

      I won’t say anything about Castle until I’m sure you’ve watched it, so I’ll just say Nathan Fillion. All good? 🙂

      • Caryn Caldwell said,

        So I keep reminding myself! The writers did say there would be a huge payoff at the end, though. I’m so curious! (And, no, don’t tell me. Unless its awful and ruins the whole show and I’m better off stopping now.)

      • Pamela Cayne said,

        :-X

Leave a Reply

