Happy Anniversary to me.

August 6, 2012 at 9:31 am (Events, Random Thoughts, Writing)

Holy crap. I just realized today is the 16 year anniversary of when I started writing. Rather than be embarassed or ashamed at how long the journey to publication is taking me, I wear each and every one of those years with pride. I could not be where I am now–and let me tell you, I freaking adore where I am right now–without each and every one of those 5,840 days.

And let me tell you one other thing–these next 16 years? I’m going to tear the mother fuckers up.

Yawp.

8 Comments

  1. coffeegirl88 said,

    And how do you know that today’s the anniverary? I suspect there must be a story there. πŸ˜‰

    • Pamela Cayne said,

      Not one worth sharing, just a date I remember. I’m hoping to have other, better dates to remember! πŸ™‚

  2. Melissa said,

    Wow, congratulations! You’ve worked so hard and come so far. I agree with Cynthia. I want details! πŸ™‚ How are you celebrating, by the way?

    • Pamela Cayne said,

      To be honest, it snuck up on me so quickly I didn’t think of celebrating. Let’s see–I wrote and I read. Not bad for an impromptu way to celebrate the day! πŸ™‚

  3. montana (curtbooks) said,

    I have loved sharing each and every one of those days with you! You inspire me.

    • Pamela Cayne said,

      Warning: Mushy alert! Avert your eyes now…

      And I wouldn’t be where I am without you. ❀

  4. marilynbrant said,

    Pam, congratulations, my friend!!! I always remember the date I first started writing (with the intent to finish a novel…) and it’s a day really worth celebrating. I hope you and Montana did (or will do) something really fun!!

    As for me, I’ll definitely have some tasty treat on your behalf this weekend! Thanks for giving me such a great excuse, LOL. πŸ™‚

    xox

  5. Caryn Caldwell said,

    Congratulations! And sixteen years isn’t bad at all, especially since you were working full time and living a life outside of writing, too. Plus, think of how much you’ve learned! Good luck in your next sixteen years!

Leave a Reply

