Happy 2013!!!

January 3, 2013 at 2:42 pm (Random Thoughts, Writing)

 

Okay, apropos of absolutely nothing, Electric Barbarella by Duran Duran is playing on my internet station. That is awesome.

So, Happy 2013, everybody!!! How is everybody doing with the new year? I’m adjusting quite well, though I have a theory about that–since 2012 passed so damn quickly, I don’t think I ever acclimated to it, so the new year (in my head) was about due. So that’s my secret–24 month years.

I did have a nice moment on New Year’s Eve–I was entering edits on a story I adore, and remembered that on New Year’s Day of 2012, I finished my first novella. That meant I was writing/working on my writing on the first day of the year and the last. (And yes, so many more in between.) That meant a lot to me. I feel like 2013 is going to be the year of writing, a very important year. It’s going to be a great year; a hard year, but one so worthwhile. I’m going to try and blog more (yeah, I know–you’ve heard that before, haven’t you?), and be not necessarily more active on Facebook and Twitter, but more consistent. But, as always, the writing comes first.

Happy New Year to us all!

6 Comments

  1. Karen said,

    I’m aiming to make 2013 the year of writing as well. You can probably guess why it gathered dust the academic year of 2011-2012. Fall was about finding my groove again. Now I must climb in and type again.

    • Pamela Cayne said,

      Sweet, Karen–I know you can do it. If you ever need the cheerleading, you know where to find me. 🙂

  2. Caryn Caldwell said,

    Happy New Year, Pam! Great job on doing so much writing! Social networking is great, but in the end it’s your books and novellas that will take you far.

    • Pamela Cayne said,

      Amen, Caryn! I’m a firm believer in the best marketing is your next and even more awesome book. Yawp!!!

  3. coffeegirl88 said,

    And Happy New Year to you too! Look forward to seeing a more consistent you on the internets. And 2013 is definitely a stronger writing year for me as well.

    • Pamela Cayne said,

      Hooray for stronger writing years!!! And we’ll take the consistency one day at a time, okay? 😉

Leave a Reply

