International Writing Day Continues!!!

March 19, 2013 at 8:17 am (Writing)

Okay, I’ve now got to call it a holiday. If a random day, declared to be International Writing Day, gets my butt in the chair and my hands on the keyboard, it’s official. Fold it up, Umbrella Day (Feb. 10th), put the lens cap on Camera Day (June 29th) and to the trash, Moldy Cheese Day (October 9th)–there’s a new holiday in town!

International Writing Day: March 18th

And, because I can never leave well enough alone (first person who makes a peep is going to find that September 2nd’s National Beheading Day came early this year), I am declaring today International Writing Day Continues!!! Keep writing, keep editing, keep writing that poetry! Let’s grow to the point Hallmark has to make us our own series of cards.

Yawp!

4 Comments

  1. Montana (curtbooks) said,

    Woot! Keep it up!

  2. Caryn Caldwell said,

    LOL! Love all those random holidays. And, yes, I fully support your idea of International Writing Day, and not just because I don’t want to celebrate National Beheading Day. (Like, EVER. Not even on September 2nd.)

    • Pamela Cayne said,

      I know–didn’t that sound a little over the top? I mean, what was the background of that, I wonder? There’s some unusual folk out there, I guess…

Leave a Reply

