Dangnabbit!

March 29, 2013 at 2:24 pm (Random Thoughts, Writing)

 

They did it again! The Girls just had me put Hold Me Now by the Thompson Twins on a playlist. What is it with the 80s thing? Next thing you know, I’ll be putting leg warmers and asymmetrical haircuts in my historical romances…. Sheesh.

Happy Easter to those who celebrate and if I hear you’ve been giving live rabbits for presents, I’m coming after you with a 2×4. Remember, choose chocolate. choosechocolate (1)

3 Comments

  1. Montana (curtbooks) said,

    Chocolate it is!!!

  2. Caryn Caldwell said,

    I don’t know. Now I kind of wish someone would give me a live rabbit — along with a chocolate one, of course. They’re awfully cute and fuzzy.

  3. marilynbrant said,

    I may have to strangle you for putting that song in my head, Ms. Cayne! OMG…I can hear every word of the “Hold Me Now” chorus on my mental radio station now… 😉

    As for real bunnies, I got my beloved “Snowy” and “Midnight” for Easter when I was in elementary school. I loved them and petted them and fed them their special pellet food for a couple of years but, eventually, they died…sniff. I’ve never fully recovered from the heartbreak. The loss of a chocolate bunny is definitely easier! xo

Leave a Reply

