Hallelujah.

June 3, 2013 at 8:08 am (Events, Random Thoughts, Uncategorized)

I had a teacher in high school, a really amazing one, but she had MS. She never said what it was, if anything, but every February seemed to beat her up pretty badly. March was a celebration because it simply was no longer February. Well, Mrs. Anderson, I now know how you feel.

Now I’m not saying my life is anything like somebody’s fighting such a cruelly debilitating muscular disease, but I’ve come to the conclusion that my Mays are Mrs. Anderson’s Februarys–I, too, get the living shit beat out of me. I’ll save you the gory details, but suffice it to say, I was a damn happy camper Saturday morning, because it was June 1st.

June 1st. Say it with me now. Juuuuuuune first. *inhales deep and cleansing breath*

Truth be told, April was a bitch-on-wheels too, but May is the one that’s always painted the target on my back. This year I got a twofer. Lucky me. But that doesn’t matter, because it is now June. June, June, lovely June.

The Girls are strong and fierce with their ideas, I’ve got some great things planned writing-wise, and some really fun events to look forward to. I tell ya, this June–and this summer–is going to be epic. Amazeballs. Legen–wait for it–

So in honor of today, June 3rd, a most awesome day to be sure, I give you a mighty hymn from the Church of Cayne.

Amen.

5 Comments

  1. Montana (curtbooks) said,

    It was a damn tough couple months, but we’re emerging into the sunshine! Funny, now that you’ve mentioned it, spring’s always been tough. Summer’s better, and autumn is the best.

  2. Kim Foley said,

    May tends to beat me up pretty much every year as well. I’m feeling good about June! And I love that song too! Cheers!

  3. Caryn Caldwell said,

    Oh, no! I’m so sorry May was awful to you. I hope June has been good so far, and that the whole summer keeps getting better and better.

Leave a Reply

