It’s all about the rhythm…

February 4, 2014 at 8:22 am (Random Thoughts, Writing)

So, day 1 of my self-imposed, week-long writing challenge was a success. My stretch goal was 4K words and I got a little over 3100. (I also did my page-a-day project at lunch, so I guess it’s 3100 words + 1 handwritten page.)

::throws confetti::

And I gotta say, it felt gooooooood. Like dark chocolate with sea salt and toffee pieces good. My goal for today is another 3K–I don’t really have a stretch goal. Right now I’m more focused on a rhythm, so if it’s 3K, then that is fine and dandy with me.

So, a little tidbit about the book I’m trying to word-count into submission this week–it’s not a romance. It’s not even historical. I guess, for right now, we’ll call it a thriller. To give you an idea, here’s one of the key songs in my soundtrack:

Hope you enjoy. See you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

