Celebrations

March 7, 2015 at 3:30 pm (Countdown)

So, my very first book comes out on Monday. Needless to say, I have been planning the celebration since…well, for years, actually, but that’s another story. Let’s just say an official celebration plan has been in the works since I got my release date.

Now, as Carina Press publishes on Monday, I decided to do one level of the celebration the Sunday night before. Montana and I have a great little restaurant that we’ve been to before and is perfect for this occasion (bacon wrapped figs–need I say more?) and my celebration necklace is polished and ready.

But, in the way of Life, that celebration isn’t going to happen. Nothing horrible or bad–just a nasty cold that took me out for the better part of the week, and is still working me over pretty hard. The couch has been my best friend this week, gallons of tea and a mountain of tissues at hand. Comfort reads have been utilized (Marilyn Brant, Heidi Betts, Sherry Thomas, Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Julia Quinn to name a few…), Netflix has been left on autoplay, and a pillow is never far from hand for when I need to fall over into a nap.

So the celebration has been postponed until next weekend and I like to think there’ll be many more to come and, the ‘verse willing, some with you wonderful folk. Now, if you’ll excuse me, it’s time for some DayQuil and a nap.

See you Monday.

 

6 Comments

  1. montana said,

    So damned proud of you I could burst!!!

  2. Robin said,

    Pam! I’m so very happy and excited for you! Huge congratulations and hugs!! I’ll be with you in spirit and waving my pom poms!!

    Feel better soon!!

  3. Marilyn Brant said,

    So sorry to hear that you’ve been sick, my friend, but I’m hoping that will pass quickly and you & Montana will be in full celebration mode, eating bacon wrapped figs soon!!
    Crazy excited for you! ❤ ❤
    p.s. Thanks for including my books in your comfort read pile – I'm honored! 🙂

    • Pamela Cayne said,

      Somehow, the sick isn’t quite so bad with a book coming out. (hee hee!) And yes–your books will always be in my comfort reads pile and the keeper bookshelf! 🙂

Leave a Reply

