30 Days of Write: Day 24 (Gyroscopes, True North, and Neo)

May 24, 2012 at 11:27 am (30 Days of Write)

 

Sometimes I get so scattered in my writing and my ideas and my planning and my editing and everything that goes into them all that I have trouble regaining my focus. It’s like my brain is trapped inside of one of these contraptions and I’m trying to get everything lined up and stopped. Now, I will grant you that these are also some of the times I get great ideas and the Girls are more likely to swing wide and be generous in their acceptance, but there are times when it really sucks. It drains me of energy and creativity and no-boundaries rules and ends up locking me up like I’m in cement. (I’ll spare you a picture of somebody in cement boots.)

And, needless to say, it sucks.

So, this weekend I’m going to try to free myself, not only from the feeling of being scattered, but the feeling that I need to balance myself like the poor girl/guy (sorry–can’t tell) in the photo above. Instead of trying to align my brain with True North, I’m going the opposite–I’m freeing it to go wherever the hell it wants, in this universe, the next, or a completely new place that’s locked to no absolute rules or borders. I’m stepping out of the wheel and launching myself into the ether like Neo at the end of The Matrix.

Excelsior.

See you tomorrow.

4 Comments

  1. montana (curtbooks) said,

    And with luck, we’ll find where our true reality is… either the Matrix, or Colorado.

    • Pamela Cayne said,

      Do they have Taco John’s in the Matrix? I’m beginning to think my True North is Potato Ole’s…

  2. Caryn Caldwell said,

    Hope it worked for you!!

Leave a Reply

