30 Days of Write: Day 1

March 2, 2016 at 2:30 pm (30 Days of Write, Writing)

I wrote yesterday. It was 11 sentences, but where that number may be small, my victory was huge, because I wrote. I knew it was going to be tough getting some momentum
going and the residual effects of my infection are being tiring, lethargic beasts, but I wrote and, as it was more than 1 sentence, fulfilled my challenge requirements. (Mama didn’t raise no fools…)

PSX_20160302_142140I’m still pretty wiped out today, still have tons of things to do, but you know what? Yup, I’m gonna write again. Those 11 sentences yesterday? Not only were they great for the simple fact that they were written, they’re also fabulous because I turned my hero from something a little beta, a little too nice, into an asshole. Not a raging one, but one who is flawed and has made some very bad decisions. Oh, don’t worry–he’ll pay for them and become a better person in the process, but I’m still going to torture the fuck outta him first. There are no easy love stories in my world.

Bring it on, Day 2.

 

2 Comments

  1. Montana said,

    Loving your journey, you’ll soon be back to your normal pace, and thumbs up to hero torture!

    • Pamela Cayne said,

      Thanks! You know me, the pace is slow starting but then revs high! 🙂

Leave a Reply

